Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Amun Makani, MD, MBA, FAAOS -  - Sports Medicine

Ascend Orthopaedics And Sports Medicine

Amun Makani, MD, MBA, FAAOS

Sports Medicine & Knee and Shoulder Specialist located in St. Petersburg, FL

77 total reviews

Amun Makani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 77 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Amun Makani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Hilda G.
Submitted 01/28/22
Friendly and very accommodating. Dr Makani took his time with us and explained everything in detail.
Christina Z.
Submitted 01/27/22
After a year of terrible knee pain, I found an affordable doctor since I am self pay. I had to cancel my initial appointment (due to needing to travel on Friday) and was upset about it due to my level of pain. The nurse actually worked me in on Wednesday. Everyone in the office was so caring and empathetic. I loved it there. I slept better last night (less pain) than I have in a year and I am not dreading all the walking through the airport now. I will never go anywhere else!!!
Thomas J.
Submitted 01/20/22
Great experience so far straight to the point and very friendly we will see after the surgery
Linda B.
Submitted 01/15/22
Very plesant and professional atmosphere. Dr. Makati was very thorough, I left feeling very satisfied with my visit.
Ernesto G.
Submitted 01/15/22
Doctor was very caring and listen to all my concern you can tell he likes and loves his job . He is knowledgeable and his staff is very friendly and professional
Rawad A.
Submitted 01/13/22
Worst experience ever. I left the his visit with more questions than answers simply a waste of time and fake reviews on google search
Mark C.
Submitted 01/12/22
Very nice man and doctor a lot of knowledge friendly staff.
Felicita G.
Submitted 01/06/22
The staff they all are very polite and very nice people it looks that they know what they doing The Dr is very compassion when taking care of their patients
Gregory J.
Submitted 01/04/22
Everyone at the office is very friendly.
Wanda C.
Submitted 12/21/21
All ways great personal services. I love my Doctor and his staff. I have been a patient for over a year and every visit has been wonderful and professional.
Betty N.
Submitted 12/20/21
Trying to get my knee pain under control
MALINDA S.
Submitted 12/12/21
Very nice and comforting, quick to respond to my care. I would recommend your office to others.
Peter B.
Submitted 12/11/21
First visit people are nice waiting for test results.
Randy N.
Submitted 12/07/21
Great care
JULIO O.
Submitted 12/06/21
Excellent
Paul T.
Submitted 12/04/21
Very attentive and personable doctor. Takes time to listen and explain
Bhupendra S.
Submitted 12/02/21
Dr. Makani performed my bicep tendon surgery and shoulder arthroscopy. Along the entire process from consultation to pre and post surgery he explained everything that would be occurring and always asked if I had any questions along the way. I highly recommend seeing Dr. Makani for any Orthopaedic needs.
BARBARA T.
Submitted 12/01/21
Dr. Makani was my orthopedist while he was in Lakeland. I was in his office his last day and discovered he was opening his practice in St. Pete. 3 years later when i needed Knee Replacement i chose to go to St Pete for the surgery. Surgery went well. Well worth the trip from Winter Have !!
Suzanne W.
Submitted 11/28/21
Great office staff and Dr Makani is very efficient, explains things and spend time to listen.
LISA S.
Submitted 11/18/21
Excellent service