Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Amun Makani, MD, MBA, FAAOS -  - Sports Medicine

Ascend Orthopaedics And Sports Medicine

Amun Makani, MD, MBA, FAAOS

Sports Medicine & Knee and Shoulder Specialist located in St. Petersburg, FL

13 total reviews

Amun Makani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 13 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Amun Makani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marilyn D.
Submitted 04/11/21
Dr. Makani listened to all my concerns, so I feel confident in listening to his recommendations. All his staff were also wonderful.
THOMAS V.
Submitted 03/22/21
I feel better informed on how to treat my ailment than with my previous physicians.
Karen S.
Submitted 02/15/21
Dr. Makani and staff, totally awesome! I always feel feel very welcomed like family. Very professional considerate and go out of their way too help no matter what the circumstance is. Karen Schooley
Sharon C.
Submitted 02/02/21
Dr Makani and staff were top notch
Peter Y.
Submitted 01/25/21
Office staff friendly & professional and got me set up with X-rays and appointment with Dr Makani the same day! Dr was thorough & professional and on time! I'd say EXCELLENT & Would Recommend!
Susan M.
Submitted 01/23/21
Physician is professional. He sat down listened to my concerns. Answered my questions and addressed my concerns. I will be returning for preop appt.
Brenden H.
Submitted 01/19/21
Dr Makani was great
Stephanie D.
Submitted 09/23/20
Amazing physician who cares about his patients. Office staff was incredibly helpful. Everyone went above and beyond.
Sean M.
Submitted 09/18/20
I don’t even know where to begin. The entire operation is just great. You can tell everyone genuinely cares about you and, of course, Dr Makani is just great. I'm very grateful to have him!
Juan F.
Submitted 09/11/20
The staff and doctor were very professional! The doctor took the time to talk to me and listen to my concerns. He explained in detail what the course of action will be for my case.
Michael R.
Submitted 08/28/20
By far the best doctor and staff in the state of Florida.I highly recommend this doctor I truly believe you will be extremely satisfied
Larry W.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr Makani was very thorough and helpful.
Stephanie D.
Submitted 08/19/20
Amazing Doctor and staff eager to assist in providing exceptional care.