Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.

Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Amun Makani, MD, MBA, FAAOS -  - Sports Medicine

Ascend Orthopaedics And Sports Medicine

Amun Makani, MD, MBA, FAAOS

Sports Medicine & Knee and Shoulder Specialist located in St. Petersburg, FL

34 total reviews

Amun Makani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 34 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Amun Makani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shelby C.
Submitted 09/10/21
Dr. Makani and his entire staff make having a doctors appointment easy. The level of care and communication exceeds
ROBERT P.
Submitted 09/09/21
Very excellent orthopedic surgeon. I highly recommend this orthopedic surgeon for people who need Orthopedic concerns.
GEORGETTE G.
Submitted 09/08/21
Excellent
Alfred S.
Submitted 09/08/21
Very satisfied
CHRISTA S.
Submitted 09/07/21
Very friendly office and the Dr explains everything in detail.
Colleen O.
Submitted 09/03/21
Everyone there was so kind and helpful, from the minute I first called to set up an appointment, right through to meeting the doctor. I was so impressed with Dr. Makani, the way he listened to my issue, explained what the next steps would be and encouraged me as I move toward alleviating/resolving the issue.
MICHAEL C.
Submitted 09/02/21
Overall experience with Dr. Makani has been superb. Rotator Cuff surgery went very well. Dr. Makani explained everything beforehand, and afterwards, showing me photos of the cuff, and what was done during surgery. Am now doing therapy, sling is off, and discomfort is minimal. Looking forward to regaining Range of Motion, and Strength in my arm and shoulder in the coming weeks.
Rosanna B.
Submitted 09/02/21
Dr Makani is wonderful. He explains things carefully and takes the time to listen to and and answer any questions that you may have. He is very caring and has a great sense of humor and does not rush you out the door. His work is meticulous! I highly recommend Dr Makani.
Noemia C.
Submitted 09/02/21
The Dr. was very informative on the procedure, the steps to take before the procedure, and the expedience of the surgical date. He was kind and listened to the patient and caregiver. I would recommend Dr. Makani for orthopedic care.
HAROLD O.
Submitted 09/02/21
They are the most helpful and friendly people!
Randy B.
Submitted 09/01/21
Everyone was very professional no wait time at all would definitely recommend
JOANN M.
Submitted 08/24/21
Dr. Makani helped with my problems and suggested ways to cope with the pain. Very professional. Linda and Courtney were very friendly and courteous.
Abdellah H.
Submitted 06/17/21
Simply amazing
MELISSA D.
Submitted 06/11/21
Dr. Makani and his staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and professional.
Truc N.
Submitted 06/08/21
Good services
Jossie G.
Submitted 06/01/21
Dr Makani and his staff gave me a caring and efficient service!
PATRICIA K.
Submitted 05/30/21
Linda at front desk was great. Dr Makani very professional, knowledgeable and caring. Would highly recommend. Only wish they had X-rays in office.
MILA P.
Submitted 05/28/21
Best surgeon ever! I am a professional ballroom dancer and got a turn meniscus. Had the same injury before on other knee and had the same type of surgery from other surgeon. So I knew what to expect. But doctor Makani exceeded my expectations. I wish I knew him before. He does his job amazingly. Talks straight to the point without unnecessary information and makes you understand very clearly what is going on in your body and what treatment you need to get. After the surgery he showed me pictures and explained everything that was done very patiently. I had a little complication and didn’t know what to do- so he made time the very next day to see me and when I had any questions I just left voicemail and got a call from him immediately after that ( and it was Sunday night!!!) And he has the most amazing Staff!!! Linda is so helpful with any questions you might have and deals with anything in a very timely manner. Would definitely recommend to friends, family and everyone else!
MONICA O.
Submitted 05/28/21
Dr.Makani is an absolutely amazing doctor he has helped me with my problems that i needed addressed we are working together to get my health better.
John O.
Submitted 05/25/21
Just moved here and fortunate to meet Dr M and staff. This is an excellent practice.